Blackshaws Reviews

  • Service:

    Excellent service to buy a new car.

    Managed to get me a great discount against a new car.

    Date: 21/05/2018 Name: Mr Harrison

  • Service:

    Excellent service

    Very friendly and helpful , excellent service , wouldn't get my car from anywhere else

    Date: 20/05/2018

  • Service:

    Very helpful and methodical.

    When I arrived at the show room I was met by Suzanne. I told her we (my partner and myself) were only looking. She said " That's ok" and left us to our own devices. I appreciated that as I do not like to be hassled. We asked if we could look inside one vehicle and she did so, she was very helpful.

    Date: 18/05/2018 Name: Mr Gray

  • Service:

    Good personal service for a good car

    Date: 18/05/2018 Name: Ms Hartley

  • Service:

    Very smooth & efficient service

    Date: 18/05/2018 Name: Mr Hogg

  • Service:

    MJ as always was very helpful. This is the 2nd car I have purchased from Blackshaws through MJ. He gave me a good deal as his service is always professional and very friendly. The backup service from Blackshaws in the past has been very good. I would have no hesitation in using Blackshaws again.

    Date: 12/05/2018

  • Service:

    A brilliant dealership with quality service and knowledgeable staff.

    Date: 12/05/2018

  • Service:

    Excellent Service

    Excellent service from the team at blackshaws from sales to service. This is the 8 car I have bought from blackshaws and won’t be the last.

    Date: 11/05/2018 Name: Mr Renner

  • Service:

    Very good

    Date: 01/05/2018 Name: Mr Walker

  • Service:

    The process was handled excellently by Ronnie and the other staff.

    Date: 01/05/2018 Name: Mr Bland

  • Service:

    excellent service and friendly helpful staff

    Date: 30/04/2018

  • Service:

    Simply the best

    Very friendly and efficient. Make a real difference by focussing on long term customer service and relations.

    Date: 27/04/2018 Name: Mr Wall

  • Service:

    Communication excellent.Service prompt and explanation of issues very good.

    Date: 23/04/2018 Name: Mr Fletcher

  • Service:

    Highly recommend

    Really good service from Suzanne, no hard sales pitch. Car was immaculate when I collected it. All in all a much better experience than I had with my last car from Jaguar. Would highly recommend.

    Date: 19/04/2018

  • Service:

    Sales assistant and all staff very efficient, friendly and helpful. Problem with car which was taken in and dealt with efficiently

    Date: 16/04/2018 Name: Mrs Royal

  • Service:

    Excellent service

    Have bought in the past and would do so again

    Date: 16/04/2018 Name: Mr Ritchie

  • Service:

    Very friendly

    Great service no pressure in buying new car, very friendly.

    Date: 16/04/2018 Name: Mr Hutchinson

  • Service:

    Have bought my second car from Blackshaws.

    The service I received was very good. As an existing customer, I knew that everything would be done to my satisfaction and they did not disappoint. Always courteous and helpful.

    Date: 11/04/2018 Name: Mrs Black

  • Service:

    PROMTLY DEALT WITH AND LOOKED AFTER WHILST THE JOB WAS DONE

    Date: 11/04/2018 Name: Mr Hogg

  • Service:

    We could have bought a car nearer home but are sure of the service we rece

    Usual good attentive service, requirements were asked for and meet. Car was ready as advised was clean and gleaming. Truly service with a smile.

    Date: 04/04/2018 Name: Mrs Straughan

  • Service:

    Very good customer service, and had a follow up phone call to see if everything was ok.

    Date: 03/04/2018 Name: Mr Hodgson

  • Service:

    First Class Service

    The sales service I received from Simon then Suzanne was first class. Nice to deal with a Family business who actually appreciate the customer. Would definitely highly recommend and will use again without doubt

    Date: 31/03/2018 Name: Mr Pringle

  • Service:

    Brlliant Service

    Everything was done well ,professionally and on time

    Date: 30/03/2018 Name: Mr Bennett

  • Service:

    Professional, experienced, friendly...

    Professional, experienced, friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble. We cannot speak highly enough of Blackshaws staff, especially Malcolm.

    Date: 30/03/2018 Name: Mr Moyes

  • Service:

    Eleven out of ten, Smiley badge and a gold star!

    Our reception handling by Ron Black was friendly, courteous, helpful and positive. He deserves 11 marks out of ten, Smiley badge and a gold star. My wife and I will most certainly recommend Blackshaw's for future motor trading because of the product, negotiating skills and courteousness of Ron Black. The hand over of the vehicle and guidance by Andy was friendly, helpful and without fault. Both Ron and Andy are excellent ambassadors for Blackshaw's and I commend both of them to you.

    Date: 30/03/2018 Name: Mr O'Connell

  • Service:

    Good helpful service.

    They communicated well, were very helpful and delivered what they said on time. Important for me as a Motability customer.

    Date: 30/03/2018 Name: Ms Tiller

  • Service:

    Fantastic service for new car purchase...

    Blackshaws were absolutely fantastic once again with a no pressure, no hassle sale from Ross. I got a great deal and the car is 100% perfect. It made buying my car no more stressful than buying chips! Couldn't be happier. Many thanks!

    Date: 30/03/2018 Name: Mr Dawson

  • Service:

    First class salesmanship from Ross Straughan- we got exactly what we wanted and very quick delivery . Thankyou

    Date: 30/03/2018 Name: Mr Wilkin

  • Service:

    Very happy with the Blackshaws of Morpeth experience.

    Happy to recommend Blackshaws. Staff and service was friendly and professional at all time which is more than I can say about the Mitsubishi dealers in Durham and South Shields. I'll not be wasting my time with those idiots again and will just travel the extra distance to Blackshaws in Morpeth.

    Date: 22/03/2018 Name: Mr Fraser

  • Service:

    Customer care in every way!

    Every thing went well from start to finish. Very customer friendly approach!

    Date: 21/03/2018

  • Service:

    They provided a good insight into the vehicle. Initially, we made it clear we were looking at other manufacturers/models, but they did not apply a 'hard sales pitch'. Once we had settled on the Mitsubishi Outlander, again we made it clear we were checking with other dealers, but they maintained a distant professional approach, without a sales pitch. The offer they provided: collecting the car from ourselves and returning the same day, is an excellent service. They have supplied the same vehicle to this business before, and we would recommend them to others.

    Date: 20/03/2018 Name: Mr Doonan

  • Service:

    Wouldn't go anywhere else. Brilliant 😃

    Fabulous. The best car buying experience I've ever had. Staff could not have been more helpful. Showroom is a lovely relaxed environment and always a friendly welcome from everyone. Great follow up too, making sure we were happy with our new car.

    Date: 20/03/2018 Name: Mrs Firth

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Ross very helpful

    Date: 20/03/2018 Name: Mr Hinton

  • Service:

    The whole buying experience was pleasing. I would recommend Black's haws to friends and family.

    Date: 20/03/2018 Name: Mrs Robson

  • Service:

    Fantastic Service - Above & Beyond

    Fantastic service received from Blackshaws and in particular Ronnie who went above and beyond. Absolutely love my new car and know if there is a problem Blackshaws will be there to help. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their service.

    Date: 08/02/2018 Name: Mrs French

  • Service:

    Brilliant customer service

    Excellent, friendly and professional

    Date: 08/02/2018 Name: Mrs Bennet

  • Service:

    A brilliant organisation. Top marks!

    Blackshaws are an outstanding company. They are professional, efficient and an excellent example of how to look after clients. The staff are brilliant and I am a very very happy customer. Everyone is friendly, positive and very good and their jobs. They get 5stars because are so good.

    Date: 07/02/2018 Name: Mr MacGregor-Smith

  • Service:

    Fabulous sales department

    Steve from sales really went above and beyond. I had made a mistake with my insurance and he was very patient with me. I kept having to change the time I could pick the car up due to it being the week before Christmas and various things cropped up... he really was very flexible, helpful and made me feel at ease. I will definitely be staying with Blackshaws. He was very professional, kind and helpful. Very impressed. Oh and I love the car too.

    Date: 12/01/2018 Name: Mrs Janson

  • Service:

    The service when buying my new car was very efficient and friendly the trouble with the micra was nissans fault not blackshaws still enjoying driving the swift cant keep it clean this weather.

    Date: 16/12/2017 Name: Mr Duff

  • Service:

    Cannot fault them!

    I would certainly recommend them.Everyone is friendly and speak to you when you go in. If you have a query as I did with just setting radio stations they will always help. They always do what they say they will and I regard them as friends.

    Date: 22/11/2017 Name: Mrs Williams

  • Service:

    Can't praise blackshaws enough.

    There was no pressure from the sales man! No hassle over trade in price. Great service. Five star rating speaks for itself.

    Date: 22/11/2017 Name: Mrs Davison

  • Service:

    Great! Simon was excellent

    Excellent experience. Professional, friendly and helpful. Simon was superb.

    Date: 17/11/2017 Name: Mr Jobson

  • Service:

    A great customer experience

    The service from blackshaws is always excellent. I have used the dealer for service, maintenance and bought a new car from them. Everything has always been fantastic. A great customer experience

    Date: 17/11/2017

  • Service:

    Professional, friendly and helpful.

    Date: 10/11/2017 Name: Mr Wilson

  • Service:

    Perfection all the way!

    Having taken my car in for a service and thinking I may change it, I mentioned this to Emma when I was making payment. She suggested I speak to one of the sales people and introduced me to Malcolm. Malcolm asked what I was looking for and checked the database to see if anything matching my requirements was available. Having found what I wanted and deciding to buy the Vitara and could not have wished for a smoother transaction. Malcolm sorted everything for me and we picked the new car up six days later.I would just like to say that at no time did I feel under any pressure to make a purchase and everyone at Blackshaws went out of their way to make sure I knew everything about the car when I collected it. I cannot praise them enough for their professionalism and courteous manner.

    Date: 01/11/2017 Name: Mrs Elliott

  • Service:

    very professional

    Very professional and courteous

    Date: 26/09/2017

  • Service:

    I was impressed with their professionalism, their helpfulness, their friendly attitude and their honesty, especially Ross, who I dealt with. I also got a good deal on a really nice Qashqai, and I would recommend them.

    Date: 26/09/2017 Name: Mr Brooke

  • Service:

    Very helpful,no small talk,answered any questions and gave plauseable answers to any enqiries we had.Full concentration on our needs and politely assured us of any doubts or queries we may have had.Mr.R. Black,your salesman.was polite,very clear,extremely smart and very helpful! The very reason we have bought our vehicles from Blackshaws of Alnwick since 1990 approximately Bill Convery

    Date: 08/09/2017 Name: Mr Convery

  • Service:

    Eleven out of ten for everything

    No pressure whatsoever to purchase ......excellent advice on which vehicle would be the best choice to fill our requirements.....and most of all the patience of Jobe from Richard as my husband has Parkinson's disease and is quite a handful at times..... ....I would certainly recommend team Blackshaws to everyone ....... CHEERS GUYS & GALS ....MANY YHANKS .

    Product:

    Excellent

    Date: 08/09/2017

  • Service:

    Their knowledge of the car and how it matched my needs was brilliant. Their support throughout the process was first class and afterwards I have felt able to go back to ask questions.

    Product:

    It has all the things I was looking for. All the safety aspects I wanted plus its an eco car which matches my ethics.

    Date: 05/09/2017

  • Service:

    I thought the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Product:

    Slight problem with the back box and need to take it back. I have not reported it yet

    Date: 01/09/2017 Name: HPRLTD

  • Service:

    Great sales time-responsive to us!

    Sales executive had excellent manner and listened to our requirements. We already have recommended Blackshaws to friends and acquaintances!

    Product:

    Great car to drive. Comfortable and economical!

    Date: 15/08/2017 Name: Mrs Saunders

  • Service:

    Excellent ,friendly, and polite

    I would buy another car from them and I would recommend the garage to all my friends

    Date: 15/08/2017 Name: Mr Smith

  • Service:

    Excellent

    Very easy quick purchase. Immediate test drive and bought it in 30 minutes. Gave a reasonable price for my trade-in. Very smooth. Included tax and new tyres which was much appreciated.

    Date: 15/08/2017

  • Service:

    Excellent Service

    Could not have been more helpful in helping me decide on my new L200, I was loaned a vehicle to try, and made numerous pestering phone calls to check colour availability etc on different models and was always made to feel like a valued customer. So much so my father has just bought a vehicle from them as well.

    Product:

    Probably best truck on the market, comfortable, stylish, loads of kit and the Auto is exceptionally smooth to drive.

    Date: 11/08/2017 Name: Mr Reed

  • Service:

    Car delivered on time,

    Product:

    Nice car,looks very nice and drives well.

    Date: 28/07/2017 Name: Mrs Gittens

  • Service:

    Excellent customer service from the sales representative. We had one minor problem with the car when we took it back to explain the problem it was sorted in five minutes. I would definitely buy from them again

    Product:

    Excellent reliable car has proved that it can give a good fuel consumption. The car is very comfortable to drive and enjoy driving

    Date: 21/07/2017 Name: Mr Coningham

  • Service:

    Friendly helpful service.

    Helped with a smooth transaction. No pressure selling.

    Product:

    Still not as good as my old Suzuki swift, but adequate for my needs. It's a noisy car, but I just put the radio on.

    Date: 18/07/2017 Name: Mrs Crane

  • Service:

    good service

    I found them friendly and very helpful

    Date: 14/07/2017 Name: Mr Straughan

  • Service:

    Could not fault the service again with Ronnie Black on the purchase of my new Nissan Duke 👍

    Product:

    Lovely car cheers again Ronnie for all your help

    Date: 14/07/2017 Name: Mr Hall

  • Service:

    It worth the journey to Blackshaw's to buy your next car.

    Professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff. An excellent experience.

    Product:

    Great pick up. Smooth and roomy for a small car. Very economic with some great toys.

    Date: 10/07/2017 Name: Mr Ripley

  • Service:

    Alnmouth.

    Yes, excellent. Very helpful and obliging. I'd recommend them to everyone who wanted to buy a vehicle. Great personal service from Richard.

    Date: 09/07/2017 Name: Mrs Bowden

  • Service:

    This is the second time we have bought from them and will do so again.

    Product:

    A car suited to our needs.

    Date: 06/07/2017 Name: Mr Calam

  • Service:

    Excellent customer service as always. This our 3rd car from a brilliant local garage

    Product:

    This car just gets better every time.

    Date: 14/06/2017 Name: Mr Taylor

  • Service:

    The service I received from Blackshaws was just fantastic and would recommend them to friends.

    Product:

    Comfortable and suits our needs.

    Date: 14/06/2017

  • Service:

    Staff very courteous and helpful. I was kept informed during the whole process

    Date: 14/06/2017

  • Service:

    Excellent Service

    Dealt with your Mr Black. Excellent, not pushy and very helpful and friendly.mind I have known him for many many many years and this is the third car I have purchased from him. But all the staff are friendly and helpful. Could not be better.

    Product:

    nice car but have only done about 300 miles in it so far so cannot really say much, but it sems good

    Date: 14/06/2017 Name: Mr Robertson

  • Service:

    Great Service!

    Their service was incredible! I was unsure of my options when I went in but they explained everything clearly and made sure I knew what I was doing. They were very helpful and polite. I would recommend to anyone!

    Product:

    I love my new car! Thank you very much!

    Date: 13/06/2017

  • Service:

    Found Simon to be a very good salesman. He was very informative and a very nice chap.

    Product:

    Love my new Mitsabushi L200 Warrior

    Date: 30/05/2017