Blackshaws Reviews

  • Service:

    Brilliant service from salesman!

    Brilliant service from salesman Ross from beginning to end.

    Date: 05/11/2018 Name: Mrs Rebecca McLean

  • Service:

    Excellent Company that i would recommend to anyone

    I could not fault the help, the guidance or the friendly attitude of the all the staff I dealt with.

    Date: 03/11/2018 Name: Mr David Mowbray

  • Service:

    No pressure, just very helpful and informative. Made the purchase a pleasure.

    Date: 02/11/2018 Name: Mr Colin Robinson

  • Service:

    Wonderful

    I would recommend Blackshaws the service that I had was customer focussed and I am very satisfied, thyley are upholding thier already impeccable reputation

    Date: 02/11/2018 Name: Miss Gillian Fox

  • Service:

    Very pleasant. Ready for me when I arrived. Answered all queries.

    Date: 10/10/2018 Name: Mr Carr

  • Service:

    a pleasure to do business with

    very pleasant, honest , polite , the most experienced staff on salesmanship I have came across , highly recommend this dealership

    Date: 10/09/2018 Name: Mr Moir

  • Service:

    All of the transaction went smoothly

    Date: 07/09/2018 Name: Mr Jamieson

  • Service:

    Ron Black is the man

    Fantastic and easy. Ronnie is the best

    Date: 06/09/2018 Name: Mrs Corbett

  • Service:

    1sr class Service

    As always is great to come down too Alnwick and get treated well ,richard has always went out his way to help,answer any questions and with any problems

    Date: 06/09/2018 Name: Mrs Crawford

  • Service:

    Always a friendly face to greet, lots of knowledge and information provided. Definitely recommend to friends and family

    Date: 06/09/2018

  • Service:

    A good straightforward experience from start to finish.

    With purchasing from some distance, we had to request part exchange information over the phone, and Suzanne gave us realistic values and stood by them when we visited to view the Shogun. When we returned to collect the Shogun everything was clean and ready for us to get on our way back home promptly. Many thanks to Suzanne and Blackshaws.

    Date: 06/09/2018

  • Service:

    very good experience

    They were very experienced , very polite not pushy,from Malcom cambell and the person who showed us around the car before we drove away they could not have been more helpful, this is the fifth car we have bought from Blackshaws and will do again.

    Date: 05/09/2018 Name: Mr Kerr

  • Service:

    Excellent

    Date: 04/09/2018 Name: Mr Teasdale

  • Service:

    Excellent Customer Service

    Excellent product knowledge and no hard sell. Talked through the practical implications of a PHEV, the "real world" performance and the suitability to my lifestyle; which proves that Blackshaws are not simply interested in shifting cars, they want customers who are delighted with their Mitsubishi purchase.

    Date: 27/07/2018 Name: Mr McDonald

  • Service:

    Another excellent experience at Blackshaw`s, Alnwick.

    They presented the facts we asked for relating to the Suzuki of our choice and applied no pressure as we thought about the purchase. Their service was first class as usual. We are delighted with the car and it`s reassuring that they are in the background with after-sales service should it be required.

    Date: 25/07/2018 Name: Mr Pattinson

  • Service:

    Excellent honest service

    Very straightforward and painless transaction. Excellent service for a first time car buyer. I would deal with them again as there was no hidden agenda or surprises. Honest and transparent throughout.

    Date: 25/07/2018

  • Service:

    Great

    Date: 25/07/2018

  • Service:

    Helpful

    Very helpful

    Date: 25/07/2018 Name: Mr Dodd

  • Service:

    service could not be better at blackshaws.

    The service provided by Ross the sales man was first class he was courteous respectful and was able to answer all my technical queries re my new all electric car and delivered on time.

    Date: 28/06/2018 Name: Mr Johnson

  • Service:

    Excellent

    Once again great service from Ross. Hope to deal with him again in the future.

    Date: 26/06/2018 Name: Mr Carmichael

  • Service:

    Excellent service from the team at Blackshaws Morpeth

    Date: 26/06/2018 Name: Mr Craggs

  • Service:

    We have dealt with Blackshaws for about 12 years and have always found them to be very efficient and helpful - perfect

    Date: 12/06/2018 Name: Mrs Fish

  • Service:

    A 'perfect' family vehicle for anyone.

    Steve Hall and all of his staff provided a first class and personal service from the moment I went in to their showroom. After a very informative discussion and an arranged 'test drive' I was convinced that a Mitsubishi would be my new vehicle. My new car is all that I expected it to be and would recommend anyone to at least 'have a look' ; as I did and compare all the 'extras' which come as 'standard' with a Mitsubishi vehicle.

    Date: 11/06/2018 Name: Mr Rawding

  • Service:

    Extremely satisfied with whole experience

    Attentive and Polite Salesman. Would definitely recommend to others

    Date: 11/06/2018 Name: Mr Purdy

  • Service:

    Every aspect of our purchase, trade in and paperwork was attended to in immaculate detail It was all taken care of efficiently.

    Date: 31/05/2018 Name: Mr Street

  • Service:

    You always get the best of service. 5*+

    I have always had great service from all the staff, always polite and with a smile. I have been dealing with Blackshaws for over 25yrs and go no where else for my cars. I would and have highly recommend Blackshaws garage to friends and family.

    Date: 31/05/2018 Name: Mr Bailey

  • Service:

    Excellent service to buy a new car.

    Managed to get me a great discount against a new car.

    Date: 21/05/2018 Name: Mr Harrison

  • Service:

    Excellent service

    Very friendly and helpful , excellent service , wouldn't get my car from anywhere else

    Date: 20/05/2018

  • Service:

    Very helpful and methodical.

    When I arrived at the show room I was met by Suzanne. I told her we (my partner and myself) were only looking. She said " That's ok" and left us to our own devices. I appreciated that as I do not like to be hassled. We asked if we could look inside one vehicle and she did so, she was very helpful.

    Date: 18/05/2018 Name: Mr Gray

  • Service:

    Good personal service for a good car

    Date: 18/05/2018 Name: Ms Hartley

  • Service:

    Very smooth & efficient service

    Date: 18/05/2018 Name: Mr Hogg

  • Service:

    MJ as always was very helpful. This is the 2nd car I have purchased from Blackshaws through MJ. He gave me a good deal as his service is always professional and very friendly. The backup service from Blackshaws in the past has been very good. I would have no hesitation in using Blackshaws again.

    Date: 12/05/2018

  • Service:

    A brilliant dealership with quality service and knowledgeable staff.

    Date: 12/05/2018

  • Service:

    Excellent Service

    Excellent service from the team at blackshaws from sales to service. This is the 8 car I have bought from blackshaws and won’t be the last.

    Date: 11/05/2018 Name: Mr Renner

  • Service:

    Very good

    Date: 01/05/2018 Name: Mr Walker

  • Service:

    The process was handled excellently by Ronnie and the other staff.

    Date: 01/05/2018 Name: Mr Bland

  • Service:

    excellent service and friendly helpful staff

    Date: 30/04/2018

  • Service:

    Simply the best

    Very friendly and efficient. Make a real difference by focussing on long term customer service and relations.

    Date: 27/04/2018 Name: Mr Wall

  • Service:

    Communication excellent.Service prompt and explanation of issues very good.

    Date: 23/04/2018 Name: Mr Fletcher

  • Service:

    Highly recommend

    Really good service from Suzanne, no hard sales pitch. Car was immaculate when I collected it. All in all a much better experience than I had with my last car from Jaguar. Would highly recommend.

    Date: 19/04/2018

  • Service:

    Sales assistant and all staff very efficient, friendly and helpful. Problem with car which was taken in and dealt with efficiently

    Date: 16/04/2018 Name: Mrs Royal

  • Service:

    Excellent service

    Have bought in the past and would do so again

    Date: 16/04/2018 Name: Mr Ritchie

  • Service:

    Very friendly

    Great service no pressure in buying new car, very friendly.

    Date: 16/04/2018 Name: Mr Hutchinson

  • Service:

    Have bought my second car from Blackshaws.

    The service I received was very good. As an existing customer, I knew that everything would be done to my satisfaction and they did not disappoint. Always courteous and helpful.

    Date: 11/04/2018 Name: Mrs Black

  • Service:

    PROMTLY DEALT WITH AND LOOKED AFTER WHILST THE JOB WAS DONE

    Date: 11/04/2018 Name: Mr Hogg

  • Service:

    We could have bought a car nearer home but are sure of the service we rece

    Usual good attentive service, requirements were asked for and meet. Car was ready as advised was clean and gleaming. Truly service with a smile.

    Date: 04/04/2018 Name: Mrs Straughan

  • Service:

    Very good customer service, and had a follow up phone call to see if everything was ok.

    Date: 03/04/2018 Name: Mr Hodgson

  • Service:

    First Class Service

    The sales service I received from Simon then Suzanne was first class. Nice to deal with a Family business who actually appreciate the customer. Would definitely highly recommend and will use again without doubt

    Date: 31/03/2018 Name: Mr Pringle

  • Service:

    Brlliant Service

    Everything was done well ,professionally and on time

    Date: 30/03/2018 Name: Mr Bennett

  • Service:

    Professional, experienced, friendly...

    Professional, experienced, friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble. We cannot speak highly enough of Blackshaws staff, especially Malcolm.

    Date: 30/03/2018 Name: Mr Moyes

  • Service:

    Eleven out of ten, Smiley badge and a gold star!

    Our reception handling by Ron Black was friendly, courteous, helpful and positive. He deserves 11 marks out of ten, Smiley badge and a gold star. My wife and I will most certainly recommend Blackshaw's for future motor trading because of the product, negotiating skills and courteousness of Ron Black. The hand over of the vehicle and guidance by Andy was friendly, helpful and without fault. Both Ron and Andy are excellent ambassadors for Blackshaw's and I commend both of them to you.

    Date: 30/03/2018 Name: Mr O'Connell

  • Service:

    Good helpful service.

    They communicated well, were very helpful and delivered what they said on time. Important for me as a Motability customer.

    Date: 30/03/2018 Name: Ms Tiller

  • Service:

    Fantastic service for new car purchase...

    Blackshaws were absolutely fantastic once again with a no pressure, no hassle sale from Ross. I got a great deal and the car is 100% perfect. It made buying my car no more stressful than buying chips! Couldn't be happier. Many thanks!

    Date: 30/03/2018 Name: Mr Dawson

  • Service:

    First class salesmanship from Ross Straughan- we got exactly what we wanted and very quick delivery . Thankyou

    Date: 30/03/2018 Name: Mr Wilkin

  • Service:

    Very happy with the Blackshaws of Morpeth experience.

    Happy to recommend Blackshaws. Staff and service was friendly and professional at all time which is more than I can say about the Mitsubishi dealers in Durham and South Shields. I'll not be wasting my time with those idiots again and will just travel the extra distance to Blackshaws in Morpeth.

    Date: 22/03/2018 Name: Mr Fraser

  • Service:

    Customer care in every way!

    Every thing went well from start to finish. Very customer friendly approach!

    Date: 21/03/2018

  • Service:

    They provided a good insight into the vehicle. Initially, we made it clear we were looking at other manufacturers/models, but they did not apply a 'hard sales pitch'. Once we had settled on the Mitsubishi Outlander, again we made it clear we were checking with other dealers, but they maintained a distant professional approach, without a sales pitch. The offer they provided: collecting the car from ourselves and returning the same day, is an excellent service. They have supplied the same vehicle to this business before, and we would recommend them to others.

    Date: 20/03/2018 Name: Mr Doonan

  • Service:

    Wouldn't go anywhere else. Brilliant 😃

    Fabulous. The best car buying experience I've ever had. Staff could not have been more helpful. Showroom is a lovely relaxed environment and always a friendly welcome from everyone. Great follow up too, making sure we were happy with our new car.

    Date: 20/03/2018 Name: Mrs Firth

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Ross very helpful

    Date: 20/03/2018 Name: Mr Hinton

  • Service:

    The whole buying experience was pleasing. I would recommend Black's haws to friends and family.

    Date: 20/03/2018 Name: Mrs Robson

  • Service:

    Fantastic Service - Above & Beyond

    Fantastic service received from Blackshaws and in particular Ronnie who went above and beyond. Absolutely love my new car and know if there is a problem Blackshaws will be there to help. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their service.

    Date: 08/02/2018 Name: Mrs French

  • Service:

    Brilliant customer service

    Excellent, friendly and professional

    Date: 08/02/2018 Name: Mrs Bennet

  • Service:

    A brilliant organisation. Top marks!

    Blackshaws are an outstanding company. They are professional, efficient and an excellent example of how to look after clients. The staff are brilliant and I am a very very happy customer. Everyone is friendly, positive and very good and their jobs. They get 5stars because are so good.

    Date: 07/02/2018 Name: Mr MacGregor-Smith

  • Service:

    Fabulous sales department

    Steve from sales really went above and beyond. I had made a mistake with my insurance and he was very patient with me. I kept having to change the time I could pick the car up due to it being the week before Christmas and various things cropped up... he really was very flexible, helpful and made me feel at ease. I will definitely be staying with Blackshaws. He was very professional, kind and helpful. Very impressed. Oh and I love the car too.

    Date: 12/01/2018 Name: Mrs Janson

  • Service:

    The service when buying my new car was very efficient and friendly the trouble with the micra was nissans fault not blackshaws still enjoying driving the swift cant keep it clean this weather.

    Date: 16/12/2017 Name: Mr Duff

  • Service:

    Cannot fault them!

    I would certainly recommend them.Everyone is friendly and speak to you when you go in. If you have a query as I did with just setting radio stations they will always help. They always do what they say they will and I regard them as friends.

    Date: 22/11/2017 Name: Mrs Williams

  • Service:

    Can't praise blackshaws enough.

    There was no pressure from the sales man! No hassle over trade in price. Great service. Five star rating speaks for itself.

    Date: 22/11/2017 Name: Mrs Davison