Blackshaws Reviews

  • Service:

    Great! Simon was excellent

    Excellent experience. Professional, friendly and helpful. Simon was superb.

    Date: 17/11/2017 Name: Mr Jobson

  • Service:

    A great customer experience

    The service from blackshaws is always excellent. I have used the dealer for service, maintenance and bought a new car from them. Everything has always been fantastic. A great customer experience

    Date: 17/11/2017

  • Service:

    Professional, friendly and helpful.

    Date: 10/11/2017 Name: Mr Wilson

  • Service:

    Perfection all the way!

    Having taken my car in for a service and thinking I may change it, I mentioned this to Emma when I was making payment. She suggested I speak to one of the sales people and introduced me to Malcolm. Malcolm asked what I was looking for and checked the database to see if anything matching my requirements was available. Having found what I wanted and deciding to buy the Vitara and could not have wished for a smoother transaction. Malcolm sorted everything for me and we picked the new car up six days later.I would just like to say that at no time did I feel under any pressure to make a purchase and everyone at Blackshaws went out of their way to make sure I knew everything about the car when I collected it. I cannot praise them enough for their professionalism and courteous manner.

    Date: 01/11/2017 Name: Mrs Elliott

  • Service:

    very professional

    Very professional and courteous

    Date: 26/09/2017

  • Service:

    I was impressed with their professionalism, their helpfulness, their friendly attitude and their honesty, especially Ross, who I dealt with. I also got a good deal on a really nice Qashqai, and I would recommend them.

    Date: 26/09/2017 Name: Mr Brooke

  • Service:

    Very helpful,no small talk,answered any questions and gave plauseable answers to any enqiries we had.Full concentration on our needs and politely assured us of any doubts or queries we may have had.Mr.R. Black,your salesman.was polite,very clear,extremely smart and very helpful! The very reason we have bought our vehicles from Blackshaws of Alnwick since 1990 approximately Bill Convery

    Date: 08/09/2017 Name: Mr Convery

  • Service:

    Eleven out of ten for everything

    No pressure whatsoever to purchase ......excellent advice on which vehicle would be the best choice to fill our requirements.....and most of all the patience of Jobe from Richard as my husband has Parkinson's disease and is quite a handful at times..... ....I would certainly recommend team Blackshaws to everyone ....... CHEERS GUYS & GALS ....MANY YHANKS .

    Product:

    Excellent

    Date: 08/09/2017

  • Service:

    Their knowledge of the car and how it matched my needs was brilliant. Their support throughout the process was first class and afterwards I have felt able to go back to ask questions.

    Product:

    It has all the things I was looking for. All the safety aspects I wanted plus its an eco car which matches my ethics.

    Date: 05/09/2017

  • Service:

    I thought the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Product:

    Slight problem with the back box and need to take it back. I have not reported it yet

    Date: 01/09/2017 Name: HPRLTD

  • Service:

    Great sales time-responsive to us!

    Sales executive had excellent manner and listened to our requirements. We already have recommended Blackshaws to friends and acquaintances!

    Product:

    Great car to drive. Comfortable and economical!

    Date: 15/08/2017 Name: Mrs Saunders

  • Service:

    Excellent ,friendly, and polite

    I would buy another car from them and I would recommend the garage to all my friends

    Date: 15/08/2017 Name: Mr Smith

  • Service:

    Excellent

    Very easy quick purchase. Immediate test drive and bought it in 30 minutes. Gave a reasonable price for my trade-in. Very smooth. Included tax and new tyres which was much appreciated.

    Date: 15/08/2017

  • Service:

    Excellent Service

    Could not have been more helpful in helping me decide on my new L200, I was loaned a vehicle to try, and made numerous pestering phone calls to check colour availability etc on different models and was always made to feel like a valued customer. So much so my father has just bought a vehicle from them as well.

    Product:

    Probably best truck on the market, comfortable, stylish, loads of kit and the Auto is exceptionally smooth to drive.

    Date: 11/08/2017 Name: Mr Reed

  • Service:

    Car delivered on time,

    Product:

    Nice car,looks very nice and drives well.

    Date: 28/07/2017 Name: Mrs Gittens

  • Service:

    Excellent customer service from the sales representative. We had one minor problem with the car when we took it back to explain the problem it was sorted in five minutes. I would definitely buy from them again

    Product:

    Excellent reliable car has proved that it can give a good fuel consumption. The car is very comfortable to drive and enjoy driving

    Date: 21/07/2017 Name: Mr Coningham

  • Service:

    Friendly helpful service.

    Helped with a smooth transaction. No pressure selling.

    Product:

    Still not as good as my old Suzuki swift, but adequate for my needs. It's a noisy car, but I just put the radio on.

    Date: 18/07/2017 Name: Mrs Crane

  • Service:

    good service

    I found them friendly and very helpful

    Date: 14/07/2017 Name: Mr Straughan

  • Service:

    Could not fault the service again with Ronnie Black on the purchase of my new Nissan Duke πŸ‘

    Product:

    Lovely car cheers again Ronnie for all your help

    Date: 14/07/2017 Name: Mr Hall

  • Service:

    It worth the journey to Blackshaw's to buy your next car.

    Professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff. An excellent experience.

    Product:

    Great pick up. Smooth and roomy for a small car. Very economic with some great toys.

    Date: 10/07/2017 Name: Mr Ripley

  • Service:

    Alnmouth.

    Yes, excellent. Very helpful and obliging. I'd recommend them to everyone who wanted to buy a vehicle. Great personal service from Richard.

    Date: 09/07/2017 Name: Mrs Bowden

  • Service:

    This is the second time we have bought from them and will do so again.

    Product:

    A car suited to our needs.

    Date: 06/07/2017 Name: Mr Calam

  • Service:

    Excellent customer service as always. This our 3rd car from a brilliant local garage

    Product:

    This car just gets better every time.

    Date: 14/06/2017 Name: Mr Taylor

  • Service:

    The service I received from Blackshaws was just fantastic and would recommend them to friends.

    Product:

    Comfortable and suits our needs.

    Date: 14/06/2017

  • Service:

    Staff very courteous and helpful. I was kept informed during the whole process

    Date: 14/06/2017

  • Service:

    Excellent Service

    Dealt with your Mr Black. Excellent, not pushy and very helpful and friendly.mind I have known him for many many many years and this is the third car I have purchased from him. But all the staff are friendly and helpful. Could not be better.

    Product:

    nice car but have only done about 300 miles in it so far so cannot really say much, but it sems good

    Date: 14/06/2017 Name: Mr Robertson

  • Service:

    Great Service!

    Their service was incredible! I was unsure of my options when I went in but they explained everything clearly and made sure I knew what I was doing. They were very helpful and polite. I would recommend to anyone!

    Product:

    I love my new car! Thank you very much!

    Date: 13/06/2017

  • Service:

    Found Simon to be a very good salesman. He was very informative and a very nice chap.

    Product:

    Love my new Mitsabushi L200 Warrior

    Date: 30/05/2017

  • Service:

    No heavy pressure to buy. All the staff where helpful and polite.

    Product:

    A lovely vehicle to drive and very smart looking.

    Date: 16/05/2017 Name: Mr Tilney

  • Service:

    Can't say more than I already have. Satisfied.

    Courteous and polite staff from the reception desk to salesman.

    Product:

    Pleased with the look of the car and the driving experience.

    Date: 10/05/2017 Name: Mrs Richardson

  • Service:

    I have bought several cars from Blackshaws and wouldn't go any where else first class from purchasing the car to the after sales care nothing is a problem

    Product:

    First class service from purchasing the car to the after sale care nothing is a problem

    Date: 10/05/2017 Name: Mrs Lee

  • Service:

    I would recommend blackshaws to my friends and family. They were really helpful. Even showing me all the parts in my car like where the cruise control was and all the other extras. Very good.

    Product:

    I really love the car. Very good quality.

    Date: 09/05/2017 Name: Miss Jamieson

  • Service:

    The kit was easily ordered and arrived as scheduled.

    Date: 09/05/2017 Name: Mr Chappell

  • Service:

    Friendly helpful and efficient

    Yes and yes

    Product:

    Nearest equivalent to our previous Citroen C Crosser

    Date: 08/05/2017

  • Service:

    No contact since they secured the sale

    I purchased a Mitsubishi PHEV from Blackshaws Morpeth. The initial sale was handled well, BUT I've heard nothing from them since. No follow up call. Sold a service plan and told someone would be in touch to explain all about it, still heard nothing a month later. Asked for help re the daily workings and controls on the vehicle and was told to call in but when I did they were too busy and they asked me to call back the next day. I did this but although they were prepared to do this they did not seem that keen or interested so I've had to work it out myself. Told they would put my private plates on but they said the computer would not let them so ended up doing it myself. Promised the world but since they got the sale you would think they had lost my details because no one has been in touch apart from them asking if the could send me this review to complete. So an honest review submitted

    Blackshaws' reply: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Blackshaws Morpeth.Β  Obviously we were very disappointed to learn this has not been a positive one as customer service is our number one priority.Β  After our initial follow up call we have contacted you again to discuss the various points and our understanding is that all matters have now been addressed.Β  If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to get in touch.

    Product:

    Poor contact after sale. Service plan not explained.

    Date: 05/05/2017 Name: Mr Steven Mchenry

  • Service:

    Steve the salesman was extremely helpful put me under no pressure, organised a perfect test drive, explained all the relevant processes and I would certainly recommend Blackshaws.

    Date: 02/05/2017 Name: Mr John Summers

  • Service:

    Excellent all round. They went through all details of new car and process of trading our car in. Also arranged finance very quickly.

    Product:

    I love it. I thought my old S-Cross was good but I love all the new features like auto wipers/lights, cruise controls etc etc.

    Date: 28/04/2017 Name: Mr Hockney

  • Service:

    Very patient and courteous

    Malcolm's care and patience was outstanding and completely transformed my hestitaion of getting another Nissan after a tricky experience we had with another garage. So pleased with the car and to feel happy to continue with Nissan. This is the fourth now and by far the best car and the very best customer care. Full marks.

    Product:

    Best car I have driven in that price bracket.

    Date: 27/04/2017 Name: Mr Wallis

  • Service:

    Good place to be

    Always made to feel welcome and valued in the showroom. Everything sorted out quickly and nothing too much trouble.

    Product:

    Car as expected. Pleased with its performance so far

    Date: 25/04/2017

  • Service:

    the truth

    I always buy from them and have all my service work done by them if it were not for them I would no longer purchase Nissan as Nissan after sale and customer care is none existent, From the reception desk and all the sections between to the person who valets your car are second to none.

    Product:

    its my fourth x--trail travel the country as an keen photographer and also go off road quite a lot

    Date: 25/04/2017 Name: Mr Blake

  • Service:

    fantastic great

    this is first time I have bought a car from blackshaws and it will not be the last it was great dealing with them I would recommend them all the time

    Product:

    the car is better than I thought it would be its great the price was spot on it runs very good

    Date: 25/04/2017 Name: Mr Howe

  • Service:

    I would definitely recommend Blackshaws. Very friendly but professional

    Product:

    Lovely car to drive. Excellent engine

    Date: 25/04/2017 Name: Mr Butler

  • Service:

    Excellent, personal service especially from Steve.

    Product:

    Love my PHEV! Great service thank you.

    Date: 25/04/2017 Name: Mrs N Quigley

  • Service:

    First class dealership

    From my first call regarding my interest in your ex demo L200, I was dealt with very professionally by Steve Hall at your Morpeth branch. I called one later afternoon and didn't get to your place until 5,40pm Steve let me see the vehicle and took me for a drive in it. He kept me in the loop regarding pricing and linked with my office regarding payment. I arrived with my wife in a Saturday to pick up the vehicle which was immaculate, he even gave my wife a box of chocolates. I have had a follow up call to check all is well. First class service, and a garage I would highly recommend. Many thanks, John johnston.

    Product:

    Lovely car and great to drive

    Date: 11/04/2017 Name: Mr John Johnston

  • Service:

    First class service.

    Date: 10/04/2017 Name: Mr Newlands

  • Service:

    Excellent, friendly dealers

    From the minute we arrived, the service we got from Simon was second to none. He wasn't pushy and valued my questions and opinions. He was great with my son and sometimes the little things make a big difference ... a nice cold drink for us on a warm day was just perfect!

    Product:

    I love my ASX! It's a very comfortable drive, enough torque for my occasional impatience and the interior space is fabulous!

    Date: 07/04/2017 Name: Miss Lorna Taylor

  • Service:

    Excelent service from Simon in sales without being to pushy

    Product:

    this car is just what we needed easy accsess and comfortable

    Date: 04/04/2017 Name: Mr M Charlton

  • Service:

    could not fault the process.

    Excellent product. Excellent sales service.

    Product:

    Good product, well built.

    Date: 04/04/2017 Name: Mr W Martin

  • Service:

    The sales person was excellent, I have quite a lot of experience in purchasing and selling cars and could not flat themselves sales perso Malclm,he could not have been more helpfulll.l

    Product:

    It is early to give an assessment of the vehicle.I am satisfied and impressed to date.

    Date: 30/03/2017

  • Service:

    We had nice run out in trial car, salesman very good and ended up buying one.

    Product:

    Love the colour and runs great

    Date: 30/03/2017 Name: Mr Ford

  • Service:

    Very friendly, helpful service.

    Date: 30/03/2017 Name: Mrs Ward

  • Service:

    Ross was very helpful, but on reflection we should have insisted on a test drive as we are disappointed with the MPG which is lower than the Juke and we expected a smaller car to be better. The road noise is worse than the Juke as well, but we do like the increased room in the back and the ease of access. Your staff cannot be faulted and are always willing to oblige.

    Date: 30/03/2017

  • Service:

    Good service

    Excellent service, communication brilliant very helpful test drive and even a box of chocolates !

    Product:

    Nippy economical easy to park

    Date: 30/03/2017 Name: Mr Dickinson

  • Service:

    Very good customer service!

    Product:

    Very good customer service and after service too

    Date: 30/03/2017 Name: Mrs Yule

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Blackshaws

    Simon was friendly and professional

    Product:

    Great car at a reasonable price

    Date: 21/03/2017 Name: Mr K Hope

  • Service:

    A very helpful service nothing to much trouble would advise anyone to buy f...

    A very helpful service nothing to much trouble would advise anyone to buy from them

    Product:

    Nice veichle to drive perfect for what we wanted

    Date: 21/03/2017 Name: Mr Armstrong

  • Service:

    Very helpful and approachable. A good range of cars in showroom to look a...

    Very helpful and approachable. A good range of cars in showroom to look at helping to make choices. Great coffee too. Test drives available. The sales lady who helped us was very knowledgeable but not afraid to ask a colleague or make an enquiry if she didn't know.

    Product:

    The process was very straightforward and I love driving my new car. A totally different experience going from a saloon to an SUV but I love it.

    Date: 20/03/2017 Name: Mrs Lynda Wadge

  • Service:

    Good service by Blackshaws

    Reasonably good-but could be better

    Product:

    Not quite up to expected standard

    Date: 19/03/2017

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Blackshaws

    Friendly knowledgeable staff

    Product:

    Good car Great fuel economy

    Date: 18/03/2017 Name: Mr P Tabone

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Blackshaws

    Courteous and delivered as promised.

    Product:

    Love the car. Handles better than my expectations.

    Date: 18/03/2017

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Blackshaws

    Service from start to finish totally hassle free. No hard sell.

    Product:

    Lovely little run about and economical.

    Date: 16/03/2017

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Blackshaws

    Very happy with the service and all went smoothly

    Product:

    The outlander is a very nice car, easy to drive and a very good spec

    Date: 16/03/2017 Name: Mr R Donkin

  • Service:

    swapping my Nissan note for a Nissan Juke was effortless

    Ross was a great help in exchanging our Nissan note for a Nissan juke. he was very helpful in explaining everything - insurance, road tax etc.

    Product:

    Pleased with the Nissan Juke - a lovely car, high and easy to get in and out of. Good to drive - love the reversing camera and sat Nav

    Date: 03/03/2017 Name: Mrs Morris

  • Service:

    Outstanding

    Blackshaws are a great company. In particular Mr Ronnie Black is the best sales person I have ever encountered in the motor trade. I am delighted with the attention and service i received during my purchase.

    Date: 03/03/2017 Name: Mr MacGregor- Smith

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Blackshaws

    everything could not be better

    Product:

    great car in looks and room

    Date: 03/03/2017 Name: Mr Smith

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Blackshaws

    Friendly, helpful

    Product:

    had a Suzuki Swift previously and was very happy with the car

    Date: 03/03/2017 Name: Mrs Jobson

  • Service:

    A great deal

    Excellent car, great to drive, A great sales executive in Ross Straughan, Many thanks, Ken Scurfield

    Product:

    Great driving experience, all we need to do now is to explore all the technology in it!

    Date: 03/03/2017 Name: Mr Scurfield

  • Service:

    Excellent

    I cannot fault the service they provided,keeping in touch with me when I lived out of the country and finding exactly what I wanted. Everyone ver friendly and they all seem to go the extra mile

    Product:

    It is everything I expected

    Date: 03/03/2017 Name: Mrs Williams

  • Service:

    Friendly and professional

    Friendly and professional

    Product:

    Happy with new car so far

    Date: 03/03/2017

  • Service:

    Ross was first class very professional, great communicator, made the whole ...

    Ross was first class very professional, great communicator, made the whole task an enjoyable experience. I would certainly buy from him again.

    Product:

    A great drive good on fuel, great technology for the price all round car with a high degree of comfort. I highly recommend this vehicle.

    Date: 03/03/2017 Name: Mr Griffiths

  • Service:

    Servicio excelente de Blackshaws

    Excellent service πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Product:

    Excellent car and exceptional serviceπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Date: 03/03/2017 Name: Mr Morales

  • Service:

    Excellent service

    We were impressed from the very first time we entered the showroom. We like to think we are careful when choosing a new car and need to return again and again to the dealership to confirm our choice. Never once was there any sort of pressure to buy and neither was there a dismissal of our presence. The staff at Morpeth were friendly, helpful and cheerful always.

    Product:

    To us the car stood out as being a cut above the rest that we looked at. We are well impressed by its comfort and handling. ( We have only done 1000 miles so far). From the first time we drove the ASX, we were very impressed by the vision all around, possibly the best I've come across in 40 years of driving. We opted for the diesel 4x4 but are still averaging 52-53 mpg. Love the body style, love the colour, love the room inside. Also worth noting is the amount of space in the drivers footwell, excellent.

    Date: 28/02/2017 Name: Mr & Mrs Moore

  • Service:

    Good service by Blackshaws

    Very happy with the vehicle nice and roomy

    Product:

    The boosterjet engine seems to be very adequate for the vehicle

    Date: 12/02/2017 Name: Mr Pinner

  • Service:

    Polite, efficient and knowledgeable

    I found the sales team to have a 'can do' attitude. Ross, in particular, was helpful and knowledgeable but not pushy. He was happy to arrange the three test drives I requested and answered endless questions with enthusiasm. He was courteous and effective in his job. Highly recommend the team.

    Product:

    So far, I am loving my X-Trail! It took me a little while to get used to all the great technology but, once mastered, it is a joy to own.

    Date: 26/01/2017

  • Service:

    The service was excellent, but most of all I am highly delighted with car I...

    The service was excellent, but most of all I am highly delighted with car I bought.

    Product:

    Excellent

    Date: 20/01/2017 Name: Mr Seaton

  • Service:

    Outstanding, sincere and honest sales with the right car for us

    We received outstanding service. Extremely informative, helpful but not hard sell. Ronnie Black was very sincere and could not do enough to support our choice and made sure we got the right car and deal for us. He explained the whole purchase processs and always honoured his word. He was an excellent advocate for Blackshaws in Alnwick and went that extra mile

    Product:

    Top notch top of range car with lots of technology, comfort and a great drive with excellent fuel economy

    Date: 20/01/2017 Name: Mrs Smith

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Blackshaws

    Professional and courteous approach

    Product:

    Excellent

    Date: 20/01/2017 Name: Mr Forster

  • Service:

    Straightforward and smooth transaction. Simon Hodgson was well informed an...

    Straightforward and smooth transaction. Simon Hodgson was well informed and extremely efficient.

    Product:

    Excellent

    Date: 06/01/2017

  • Service:

    Knowledgeable ,friendly and helpful.

    The staff at Blackshaws, Morpeth, were found to be knowledgeable, friendly and went out of their way to help.

    Product:

    I/we are very impressed with the vehicle, it is comfortable,easy to drive and has many extras which make the driving experience enjoyable.

    Date: 06/01/2017 Name: Mr Raymond Boyle

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Blackshaws

    Very good, friendly service.

    Product:

    Excellent

    Date: 09/12/2016 Name: Mrs Hooper

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Blackshaws

    Always great service, staff are all very pleasant and helpful.

    Product:

    Excellent

    Date: 09/12/2016 Name: Mrs Peet

  • Service:

    Excellent service by Blackshaws

    Service and staff excellant no complaints at all.

    Date: 30/11/2016 Name: Mr Jamieson